decorative image

The WFU AWM student chapter has won the annual award from the AWM national organization entitled the Student Chapter Award for Professional Development. This award honors our chapter for its active professional development programs, including regular panel discussions and brown bag discussions, but especially for its innovative mentorship chains. This award will be given during Mathfest.

Hearty congratulations to everyone who is active in these events and in particular to the 21-22 AWM leadership: Sarah Ruth Nicholls, Molly Blackburn, Katya Khvatkova, Hanna Vaidya, Leah Bonsall, and Nina Ryalls.